Universitas Udayana (UNUD)

Universitas Udayana (UNUD)


Universitas Udayana (UNUD)

Country :


The History of Udayana Univesity is come from the Faculty of Letters Udayana University, Airlangga University branch that was inaugurated by the PJM President of the Republic of Indonesia Ir. Sukarno, was opened by JM Minister PP and K. Prof. DR. Priyono on September 29, 1958 as stated in the inscription at the Faculty of Letters Jalan Denpasar Nias.

Udayana University was legally established on August 17, 1962 and as the oldest public university in the province of Bali. Previously, since September 29, 1958 in Bali already established a Faculty called Faculty of Letters Udayana as a branch of the University of Airlangga Surabaya. This Faculty of Letters Udayana which is the embryo of the founding of the University of Udayana. Based on the Decree of the Minister PTIPNo.104 / 1962, dated August 9, 1962, the University of Udayana legally established on 17 August 1962. But because of the birth of the University of Udayana coincide with the day of the Declaration of Independence of The Indonesian Republic, so the anniversary celebrations of Udayana University transferred to September 29 by taking the date of the inauguration of the Faculty of Letters, which has stood since 1958.


Other Popular Universities

Institut Teknologi Bandung (ITB)Institut Pertanian Bogor (IPB)Universitas Brawijaya (UNIBRAW)Universitas Andalas (UNAND)Universitas Udayana (UNUD)Universitas Gadjah Mada (UGM)Universitas Airlangga (UNAIR)

Contact Us @ 016-2604870 / 012-2066746