Universitas Airlangga (UNAIR)

Universitas Airlangga (UNAIR)


Universitas Airlangga (UNAIR)

Country :

The university was established in 1954. Today it has 11 faculties and 1 post graduate program, ranging from basic science, medicine, and social sciences. Its vision is to become an independent, innovative, and foremost University both regionally and globally, a forerunner of science development, technology, humanities and arts based on moral and religion.

After years, as an institution of education, Airlangga University always try to improve the quality of education and the supporting facilities in order to achieve Airlangga Universitys vision to create the best graduates. Airlangga University has 3 campuses, which are located in strategic locations in Surabaya, Indonesia.
Based on the government rule on September 2006, PP No. 30 year 2006, Airlangga University has changed its status become State Own Legal Entity.
Airlangga University is supported by 2105 lecturers, which 14,50 % of them are doctorate degree and 63,50% are master degree and specialist holders. The university is also supported by 167 active professors and it has about 24600 students.
Campus A, which is consisted of Faculty of Medicine and Faculty of Dentistry, has arrays of nice old buildings and located near the Surabaya Central Hospital.
While Campus B is mainly consisted of social science-based faculties, such as Faculty of Law, Faculty of Economy, Faculty of Social and Political Sciences, Faculty of Psychology, and Faculty of Cultural Science. In spite of them, there is also the Faculty of Pharmacy that located in this area. In Campus B, there are many main institutional support system/units for the university, which are the Central Library, Post Graduate Programs, Center for Health Care, Center for Quality Assurance, Institute for Educational Studies and Development, as well as a religion facility.

The Administration Head Office is located in Campus C, the latest development of Airlangga Universitys site. Faculties from basic sciences are located in this campus, namely Faculty of Veterinary and Medicine, Faculty of Science and Technology , Faculty of Public Health, Faculty of Fisheries and Marine, Faculty of Nursing, and several centers, such as Institute of Tropical Disease, Planning and Development Board, Research and Community Service Institute, Internal Auditor Committee, and Airlangga University Press.

About University Airlangga

  • Established in 1954.
  • World renowed university.
  • All programmes are conducted in B.Indonesia.
  • Currently there are 200 Malaysian students and also students from China, Thailand, Europe & Africa.
  • Excellent clinical exposure for Medical / Dentistry / Pharmacy and especially Veterinary Science.


Other Popular Universities

Institut Teknologi Bandung (ITB)Institut Pertanian Bogor (IPB)Universitas Brawijaya (UNIBRAW)Universitas Andalas (UNAND)Universitas Udayana (UNUD)

Contact Us @ 016-2604870 / 012-2066746